Old Sorting House
Since its construction in 1855, the building has been in single occupancy; first as the Northern District Post Office and later converted into a picture theatre as The Coronet in 1911. Post-war, the building was used as a hardware merchant’s warehouse, an antique shop and a furniture store from the 1990s until 2013.
Following a period of design evolution and refinement working with architects Ben Adams Architects, we are delighted to have commenced construction of our office and residential scheme for this iconic building producing:-
- Headquarters office building with a net internal area of 20,400ft2 /1,895m2
- Small business suite of 1,100ft2 /102m2
- 1 x one bedroom self-contained private apartment of 732ft2/68m2
- 1 x two bedroom self-contained duplex of 1,270ft2 /118m2
The main office building will provide open plan floor plates averaging 5,000ft2
All enquires regarding future occupation should be addressed to our letting Agents, Colliers.